Published: Thu, March 15, 2018
Culture&Arts | By Hattie Nash

Narayan Rane files nomination for Rajya Sabha

Narayan Rane files nomination for Rajya Sabha

An alliance for Rajya Sabha polls is likely to be favourable to mount a challenge to the NDA in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. Dhiraj Prasad Sahu will contest from Jharkhand, Rajmani Patel from Madhya Pradesh, and Porika Blaram Naik from Telangana. "My surname may be "Jha", but I don't support Manuvadi tradition", he added, expressing gratitude to RJD chief Lalu Prasad for nominating him as RS candidate.

BJP on Sunday released a list of candidates for the ensuing Biennial Election to Rajya Sabha for different states.

Asked if he saw any prospects of his entry into the Union Council of Ministers, Muraleedharan denied such a possibility. Veerendra Kumar's term would have expired in April 2022.

Apple Music Boasts 38 Million Subscribers Despite Shaky Start
With Spotify available on PlayStation Music, you have a special way to enjoy streaming music on your PlayStation 4 while gaming. Other Spotify payment options - such as student or family accounts - will be considered at a later date, based on user demand.

However, the move to field four candidates can create trouble for Congress candidates if voting takes place.

Uttar Pradesh will have 10 vacancies. There seems to be a fight between Congress's third candidate and Farooq. Altogether 11 BJP contestants are in the fray and some of them may be asked to withdraw, party sources said. "We are hopeful of winning all three sears", said Congress leader Paresh Dhanani, who is the leader of Opposition in the state assembly.

BJP's resounding victory in Uttar Pradesh over a year ago has helped it secure seven seats. Going by this statistic, if MLAs of both the parties vote as per their party whip, both Congress and BJP are poised to win two seats each. A candidates needs 44 votes to win. Union ministers Parshottam Rupala and Mansukh Mandavia are the BJP nominees.

Republican senator introduces bill to quash Trump's tariffs
Sen. "We need to aggressively negotiate both bilateral and multilateral trade deals, because we're going to be left behind". He went on to say that it would be a tough go for any Republican to run a primary campaign against Trump .

BJP has also made a decision to field Rajeev Chandrasekhar as party nominee from Karnataka while U Sameer will be saffron party candidate from Jharkhand.

Congresss too fielded journalist Kumar Ketkar as its candidate from Maharashtra. Union HRD Minister Prakash Javadekar had filed his papers earlier. The BJP, with its tally of 122 in the Assembly, is poised to get three Rajya Sabha seats now, while the Sena, the Congress and the NCP will get one each.

Other BJP leaders who have been nominated include Madan Lal Saini from Rajasthan, Lt. Gen. (Retd.) DP Vats from Haryana, Ajay Pratap Singh and Kailash Soni from Madhya Pradesh, and Sameer Uranv from Jharkhand. Yadav is also a BJP national general secretary.

Microsoft will open first Middle East data centers in 2019
Microsoft announced this week that it plans to expand its Azure footprint with new data center in Europe and the Middle East. The two companies are expanding Azure capacity in China, with an expectation to triple it "in the first half of 2018".

BJP's newly nominated candidates are Anil Agarwal (educationist and industrialist of Ghaziaabad), Vidya Sagar Sonkar and Salil Vishnoi (of the party cadre).

Like this: